SUICIDE SILENCE's 'The Cleansing' To Receive Expanded Re-Release For 15th Anniversary | SoundPark music community!

SUICIDE SILENCE’s ‘The Cleansing’ To Receive Expanded Re-Release For 15th Anniversary

SUICIDE SILENCE‘s debut album, 2007’s «The Cleansing», will receive an expanded 15th-anniversary re-release on June 24. «The Cleansing (Ultimate Edition)» will include liner notes by the band as well as extensive bonus material.

«The Cleansing (Ultimate Edition)» track listing:

01. Revelations (Intro)
02. Unanswered
03. Hands Of A Killer
04. The Price Of Beauty
05. The Fallen
06. No Pity For A Coward
07. The Disease
08. Bludgeoned To Death
09. Girl Of Glass
10. In A Photograph
11. Eyes Sewn Shut
12. Green Monster
13. Destruction Of A Statue
14. A Dead Current
15. Swarm
16. Engine No. 9
17. Unanswered (Live In Paris)
18. Bludgeoned To Death (Live In Paris)
19. The Price Of Beauty (Live In Paris)
20. Swarm (Live In Paris)
21. No Pity For A Coward (Live In Paris)
22. Green Monster (Live In Paris)
23. The Fallen (Live In Paris)
24. Destruction Of A Statue (Live In Paris)
25. Hands of a Killer (Instrumental Rehearsal Tapes)
26. In a Photograph (Instrumental Rehearsal Tapes)
27. The Fallen (Instrumental Rehearsal Tapes)
28. Untitled (Instrumental Rehearsal Tapes)

With nearly two decades of non-stop touring around the globe, hundreds of thousands of records sold, and cementing themselves as a lynchpin band in modern extreme metal, the Riverside, California quintet recently returned to Century Media, the label that released the highly acclaimed albums «The Cleansing»«No Time To Bleed» (2009) and «The Black Crown» (2011).

SUICIDE SILENCE guitarist Chris Garza stated: «I can’t believe how far we’ve all come since the band began 20 years ago. Today we’re back where it all started — writing music together in the same room where the first three albums were created. We’re incredibly excited to be working with Century Media Records once again as we enter the next chapter of our career.»

Mike GitterCentury Media vice president of A&R, added: «SUICIDE SILENCE has long been an important band in heavy music, not only being the band that really put ‘deathcore’ on the map but a band that has continued to redefine themselves and beat the odds at every turn. The new music I’ve heard from them has all the intensity and earmarks of their past while continuing to push into the proverbial red.»

«It feels great to welcome SUICIDE SILENCE, undeniably the most influential deathcore band ever, back to Century Media Records,» said Philipp SchulteCentury Media vice president and global head. «Working with them again feels like reuniting what was never meant to be divided. We’re happy being the band’s supporting label home again. No pity for the cowards!»

SUICIDE SILENCE is currently working on material for the follow-up to 2020’s «Become The Hunter» album, which was released via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. It will be the band’s fourth LP with vocalist Hernan «Eddie» Hermida (ex-ALL SHALL PERISH), who joined SUICIDE SILENCE following the passing of frontman Mitch Lucker. The band recently finished an extensive U.S. tour with JINJER and has announced a co-headlining run on the U.S. 2022 «Chaos & Carnage» tour with CARNIFEX, labelmates LORNA SHOREUPON A BURNING BODYANGELMAKER and DISTANT, beginning May 15 and running until June 4.

Photo by Lina Glasir